Scroll to content
Christ Church CofE Controlled Primary School and Nursery home page

Christ Church C of E Controlled Primary School and Nursery


This is an exciting time for Christ Church. We are delighted to welcome Ms Adams as our new headteacher. We think that she will be an excellent leader for our school!


Of course, we had a great learning community already. Christ Church was a happy place, in which people could work, learn and grow. We also believed, however, that we could get better still, and so we have been really pleased with the new focus which Ms Adams has brought to us. We are confident that the future is going to be even brighter than the past.


The task of governors in this remains the setting of a clear vision and values, informed by our distinctive Christian ethos. It is these things which ensure that we are welcoming, caring and inclusive of all. We want to be a community in which people of all faiths, and none, are loved and find a home.


It is also the responsibility of governors to ensure that our children are safe and well cared for, that our wonderful staff colleagues are well trained and supported, and that the school’s finances are used in the best possible way. All these things create the foundation on which an outstanding, all-round education can be built. It is a great help to us that we also have such amazing children and families to work with! Thank you, everyone!


From what I have just written, you will see that the role of governors is a very important one. Please do come and say hello when you see us around the school, in the playground, or at events. We always welcome feedback from children, staff, parents and other members of the Sparkbrook community. Each of us has something to contribute to the continuing Christ Church story. Come along with us, and help to write it.


Rev T Crowe
Chair of Governors


Governing Body

Rev T CroweChair of Governors, Foundation Governor
Mrs M TylerFoundation Governor
Mrs F YasminCo-opted Governor
Mrs B MarleyCo-opted Governor
Mrs E MeachinCo-opted Governor
Ms T Adams

Head Teacher

Miss D DeBaer

Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs M Khan                      Teacher Governor

Mrs Rahman.                    Parent Governor